Businesses which file late must pay an additional $400 in late fees.
Businesses not filed by the third Friday of September of that year will be dissolved at the close of business on the fourth Friday of September by The State, and the business will be unable to legally conduct business in the state of Florida. Additional reinstatement fees may be acquired.
Please note: If your business is inactive when you place this order and needs reinstatement, we may contact you to pay additional fees required to process your order. We will not be able to proceed with filing your annual report until reinstatement fees are paid and your business is in an active status. Businesses in the State of Florida are required to do their annual filings by May 1 of every calendar year. Filings done through FCDS will include your annual filing for the calendar year and your purchase will include all fees, including annual registration fees, as well as processing fees.
** If you need an updated labor law poster, please make sure it is added to your selection below. Labor Law Posters should also be renewed every calendar year in order to remain compliant by displaying current laws and updated important information.
If you have reached this page in error, are a new business, do not need to renew / file an annual report, and only need to obtain your Certificate of Status, Labor Law Poster, and/or EIN, please go back to our homepage and select the documents you would like to obtain and you will be redirected to the proper application forms.
About your Annual Report:
- An annual report must be filed each year for your business entity to maintain an “active status” with the Department of State.
- It updates or confirms your records with the Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations, displaying your business’s most current data on file.
- It is required, whether or not you need to make changes.
- It is not a financial statement.
- If a business files late, a $400 late fee will be imposed on you by The State.
- If you do not file an annual report by the third Friday of September, your business entity will be administratively dissolved or revoked at the close of business on the fourth Friday of September. (Chapters 607, 617 and 620, F.S.) Businesses may acquire additional reinstatement fees.
- Every order will include your updated Certificate of Status.
About Labor Law Poster
- Federal Law 29 USC Sec. 666 (I) & 29 Sec. 2005 states that an an up-to-date compliant Labor Law Poster must be posted in a visible location on the property of business which has at least 1 employee.
- Penalties and risks of non-compliance with posting regulations can lead to potential fines in excess of $7,000 per instance for failure to post federally required information, and could possibly even lead to lawsuits.